Results 2018

Football, online marketing and legislation.

The Betting Trends Forum took place in Moscow

The conference for bookmakers Betting Trends Forum for the third time took place in Moscow on April 3. Speakers and participants focused on the 2018 FIFA World Cup, which Russia welcomes this year: bookmakers discussed how to profit from the event and what strategies to use to attract clients.

The conference was held in the fashionable hotel Moscow Marriott New Arbat. About 200 guests attended the event: representatives of major betting shops; lawyers and marketers working in the field of gambling; experts of the sports industry.

Conference

Speakers paid special attention to marketing, legislation and technological trends in the industry.

Tom Light (vice-president of SBTech) and Oleg Davydov (executive director of the First bookmakers SRO) were the key speakers at the event.

Tom Light covered the topic of blockchain in gambling – from the prerequisites to its implementation to specific cases. For example, the launch of ICO, a cryptocurrency campaign to raise funds, is successfully used in the gambling business.

Oleg Davydov spoke about the history of the first self-regulating organization of bookmakers, its work and how it implements the norms of the latest Russian legislation.

Marketing

Television or the Internet? What to choose for the advertising campaign, Julia Nemtseva (managing partner at AdConsul) answered the question. In addition, she shared effective advertising strategies before the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Unlike Julia, Roman Bout (CEO and founder of Quintessence) focused on online marketing. He explained how to effectively master the advertising budget before a major sporting event: how to segment the client base, who brings the most profit and when to start reactivating customers.

“Of course, you need to start in advance. Do not wait for the first World Cup matches, but use the Champions League or some other tournaments. From the moment of reactivation, you will still need to establish a trust contact with the client,” Roman says.

Denis Konotop (digital marketing expert) made a presentation on digital marketing. He talked about partner marketing in the betting industry: trends, problems, ways to solve them.

“As soon as restrictions on contextual advertising are completely removed, we expect a boom in traffic and the influx of new players. However today, the ru-segment of partner marketing is experiencing a kind of stagnation,” the expert believes.

Legislation

Several presentations were devoted to the legislative aspect of betting. Maria Lepshikova (a lawyer, owner of the PL LLC, an expert in legal backing of gambling and lottery business) spoke about the trends of legal regulation of betting in Russia. She covered the topic of legislative initiatives:

  • Bill on the prohibition of non-sporting bets;
  • Exclusion of the “double” identification of the bettor at the legal level;
  • The bill on deductions for sports.

Araik Tonyan (CEO at BookmakersRating.ru) also spoke about tendencies of state regulation of the bookmaker industry in Russia. According to him, there are problems in the industry today: a high entry threshold, a large share of the illegal sector, a negative image of bookmaking activity and restrictions in advertising that hamper its improvement. He talked about what the state can do for the development of industry and why it is beneficial to develop betting in the country.

Leonid Grokhovsky (head of TopExpert), Nikita Prokhorov (co-founder and deputy general manager at Sidorin Lab) and Alexey Tsymbal (project manager at EtherSport) made presentations at the conference as well.

Exhibition area

In addition to the conference, there was an exhibition area, where leading solutions providers for gambling and betting presented their projects and developments. Esports.com, an esports blockchain-based project and BetConstruct, provider of online casinos were among the participants.

Sponsors and partners

Organizer, an international event company Smile-Expo, thanks partners and sponsors of the Betting Trends Forum:

  • Package Sponsor: Esports.com.
  • Ribbon sponsor: BetConstruct.
  • Media partners: MMGP (Money Market Group).
  • Information partners: 5 Star, Russian Association of Gambling Business Development, IGORKA.RU, Soviet Sport, Gambling Affiliation, Bookmakers Rating.

Итоги 2018

Футбол, онлайн-маркетинг и законодательство.

В Москве прошла конференция букмекеров Betting Trends Forum

3 апреля в Москве уже в третий раз прошла конференция для букмекеров Betting Trends Forum. В этом году спикеры и участники сфокусировались на чемпионате мира по футболу 2018, который принимает Россия: букмекеры обсудили, как получить от события прибыль и какие стратегии использовать для привлечения игроков.

Конференция прошла в фешенебельном отеле «Москва Марриотт Новый Арбат». Ее посетило около 200 участников: представители крупных букмекерских контор; юристы и маркетологи, работающие в сфере гемблинга; эксперты спортивной отрасли.

Конференция

В этот раз спикеры уделили особое внимание маркетингу, законодательству и технологическим трендам в индустрии.

Ключевыми спикерами стали Том Лайт (вице-президент SBTech) и Олег Давыдов (исполнительный директор Первой СРО букмекеров).

Том Лайт подробно разобрал тему блокчейна в гемблинге – от предпосылок к его внедрению до конкретных реализаций, которые возможны уже сегодня. К примеру, запуск ICO – криптовалютной кампании по привлечению средств – успешно используется в игорном бизнесе.

Олег Давыдов рассказал об истории Первой саморегулируемой организации букмекеров, ее направлениях работы и о том, как она внедряет нормы новейшего российского законодательства.

Маркетинг

Телевидение или Интернет? Чему отдать предпочтение для проведения рекламной кампании, рассказала Юлия Немцева (управляющий партнер AdConsul). Кроме того, она поделилась эффективными рекламными стратегиями в преддверии чемпионата мира по футболу 2018.

В отличие от Юлии, Роман Бут (генеральный директор и основатель компании Quintessence) сделал акцент на онлайн-маркетинге. Он объяснил, как эффективно освоить рекламный бюджет перед крупным спортивным событием: как сегментировать клиентскую базу, от кого ожидать больше всего прибыли и когда начинать реактивировать клиентов.

«Безусловно, начинать нужно заранее. Не ждите первых матчей чемпионата мира, а воспользуйтесь Лигой чемпионов или какими-то другими турнирами, – советует Роман. – С момента реактивации вам еще нужно будет установить с игроком доверительный контакт».

О диджитал-маркетинге был доклад Дениса Конотопа (эксперт-маркетолог). Он говорил о партнерском маркетинге в беттинг-индустрии: трендах, проблемах, путях их решения.

«Как только будут полностью сняты ограничения с контекстной рекламы, нас ожидает бум трафика и прилива новых игроков в букмекерские сферы. Но сегодня ru-сегмент партнерского маркетинга переживает некую стагнацию», – считает эксперт.

Законодательство

Несколько выступлений было посвящено законодательному аспекту беттинга. Мария Лепщикова (юрист, владелец компании ООО «ПЛ», эксперт в области юридического сопровождения игорного и лотерейного бизнеса) рассказала о трендах нормативно-правового регулирования беттинга в РФ. Она детально разобрала конкретные законодательные инициативы:

  • законопроект о запрете неспортивных ставок;
  • исключение «двойной» идентификации участника пари на правовом уровне;
  • законопроект об отчислениях на спорт.

Араик Тонян (генеральный директор медиакомпании «Рейтинг Букмекеров») также рассказал о тенденциях государственного регулирования букмекерской отрасли в России. По его словам, сегодня в индустрии наблюдается ряд проблем: высокий порог входа, большая доля нелегального сектора, негативный имидж букмекерской деятельности и ограничения в рекламе, которые препятствуют его улучшению. Он говорил о том, что может сделать государство для развития отрасли и почему развивать беттинг выгодно для страны.

Также на конференции выступили Леонид Гроховский (руководитель компании «ТопЭксперт»), Никита Прохоров (соучредитель и заместитель генерального директора компании «Сидорин Лаб») и Алексей Цымбал (руководитель проекта EtherSport).

Демозона

Помимо выступлений спикеров, на конференции была организована демозона, где свои проекты и разработки представили ведущие поставщики решений для гемблинга и беттинга. Среди участников были Esports.com, киберспортивный проект на блокчейне, и BetConstruct, поставщик онлайн-казино «под ключ».

Спонсоры и партнеры

Организатор – международная ивент-компания Smile-Expo – благодарит партнеров и спонсоров конференции Betting Trends Forum:

  • Спонсора пакетов: Esports.com.
  • Спонсора лент: BetConstruct.
  • Медиапартнера: MMGP (Money Market Group).
  • Информационных партнеров: 5 Star, РАРИБ (Российская ассоциация развития игорного бизнеса), IGORKA.RU, «Советский спорт», Gambling Affiliation, «Рейтинг Букмекеров».