Results 2016

Yuliya Nemtseva

Yuliya Nemtseva

Managing partner AdConsul

In my opinion, such events are great platforms where we can discuss problems, develop industrial approaches and create projects aimed at applications and solutions. The more business representatives and experts take part in such discussions, the better industry can formulate offers to address certain issues.
In general, Betting Trends Forum may well become a permanent professional platform to discuss industry issues.

Alexey Tkachuk

Alexey Tkachuk

editor in chief BookmakersRating.ru

In my opinion, the forum was held perfectly. There were a lot of visitors including representatives of major domestic betting companies. There was a feedback after our performance. I dare to say on behalf of my colleagues Artur Petrosyan and Konstantin Genich that it was a pleasure to speak to such an audience. I would like to thank representatives of Smile-Expo for their support.

Irina Krasnova

Irina Krasnova

Marketing Manager UBGAMING

UB|GAMING thanks organizers of Betting Trends Forum for excellent organization of event. We were glad to participate in such a reputable and useful event of betting industry, where we had a unique opportunity to represent our most in-demand betting solutions to business society and to unveil our exclusive training “Marketing start up”. We got acquainted with and talked to industry peers and potential customers not only from Russia, but from foreign countries as well.
We would like to express sincere gratitude to all speakers of the forum for comprehensive and quality presentations.
UB|GAMING will be glad to take part in the forum next year, and hopes to meet all participants of the conference at upcoming exhibition RGWeek 2016 in Sokolniki Centre on 02-03 June near the company booth №С2.

Results of Betting Trends Forum: preparation for 2018 FIFA World Cup and anti-match fixing  

 

On March 31, Moscow hosted Betting Trends Forum, Russia’s only event for bookmakers dedicated to the 2018 FIFA World Cup. The forum brought together 120 participants: executives of betting companies, lawyers, journalists and representatives of professional unions.   

Smile-Expo, the forum organizer, expresses gratitude to sponsors and partners for participation. A special thanks to such companies as BetConstruct, GoldenRace, Betgames.tv and UbGaming.   

Discussion topics

A key forum topic was the forthcoming FIFA World Cup. Participants were discussing bookmakers’ preparations for the event, features of football betting, new technologies and marketing.  

Mariya Lepschikova, a well-known lawyer in the betting industry, prepared market players for the competent work during the championship and told about trends of industry legal regulation.     

The lawyer commented on the law on mandatory contribution of bookmakers towards sports development. According to her statements, bets on the 2018 World Cup can be accepted without agreements on purpose-oriented deductions, because the event is organized by FIFA and not referred to the subjects of Russian professional sport.  

As to agreements, Mariya Lepschikova believes that betting shops are ready to conclude them; however, the government has not adopted the calculation base and procedure for the conclusion of contracts. Besides, the law does not stipulate sanctions against those who do not pay a bench mark of 15 million RUB.       

According to Leonid Oboznyy, the head of First Gaming, bookmakers have every reason to rely on revenue increase during the World Cup, yet they should know behavior patterns of players.       

He also recalled that since 2012, the football relative share in the total amount of sports bets had decreased from 43.5% to 38%. But despite this fact, each even-numbered year brings foreign and Russian bookmakers a record income.     

“I will cheer for Russian bookmakers,” Leonid Oboznyy summarized.  

Konstantin Makarov, President of Bingo Boom, dedicated his presentation to law-abiding operations during the championship. He stressed the double person identification issue – via the center of tracking the interactive bet transactions and bookmakers – and offered its solution.        

According to Konstantin Makarov, the 2018 World Cup is both a challenge and great opportunities for Russia, particularly, in terms of betting legal regulation. 

Alexey Tkachuk, the chief editor of BookmakersRating.ru publication, shared his optimistic forecasts. He believes that the amount of bets during the championship will increase twice. Moreover, some operators can increase the amount sixfold or even eightfold.      

Maxim Kleiman (Nielsen Sports representative), Elena Rasskasova (head of UB|Consulting training center) and Valery Bollier (Oulala Games co-founder) also shared their forecasts.  

The separate block of presentations was dedicated to anti-match fixing and fraud in betting business.

In the first case, one should determine high-risk players and officials and appoint surveillance specialists, according to Josef Hosmaj, a director of integrity and development at Indexxdata Sport Security Consulting.       

The presentation of Thanos Marinos, CEO at Entergaming Platform, was dedicated to a modern trend – artificial intelligence in betting – and risk management.  

Artificial intelligence should become a tool for marketers focusing on players segmentation. It is required to adjust marketing campaigns and risk management. AI-based solutions can give a concept of typical behavior of each player and accurately predict their actions, Thanos Marinos believes.     

Besides, artificial intelligence won’t replace a team of traders, and decision-making will remain a human task, Entergaming Platform CEO adds.    

Valery Bollier, CEO at Oulala Games, told the audience about offers segmentation. He called upon operators not to be afraid of changes and to apply new technologies while working with millennials. “We are observing an alternation of generations, consuming fantasy games. The main growth driver of this segment will be DFS,” Valery Bollier said.     

We would like to recall that Moscow Betting Trends Forum is held every year. The forum program is constantly expanding and corresponding to relevant issues.   

Smile-Expo team is always ready to cooperate with speakers, sponsors and partners. See you next time!

Итоги 2016

Алексей Ткачук

Алексей Ткачук

Главный редактор BookmakersRating.ru

Форум прошел отлично, на мой взгляд. Посетителей было много, в том числе представителей крупных отечественных букмекерских компаний. Была обратная связь после нашего выступления. Возьму на себя смелость сказать от имени своих коллег по выступлению – Артура Петросьяна и Константина Генича: нам было приятно выступать перед такой аудиторией. Отдельно благодарю за поддержку представителей Smile-Expo

Юлия Немцева

Юлия Немцева

Управляющий Партнер AdConsul

Подобного рода мероприятия являются, на мой взгляд, подходящими площадками для обсуждения проблем, выработки индустриальных подходов и разработки проектов обращений и решений. И чем больше представителей бизнеса и специалистов будут участвовать в таких обсуждениях, тем качественее могут быть сформулированы предложения индустрии по решению тех или иных вопросов.
В общем, Betting Trends Forum вполне может стать профессиональной постоянной площадкой для обсуждения вопросов индустрии.

Ирина Краснова

Ирина Краснова

Маркетолог UBGAMING

UB|GAMING благодарит организаторов Betting Trends Forum за отличную организацию мероприятия.
Мы были рады принять участие в столь представительном и полезном событии беттинг индустрии, где получили уникальную возможность представить бизнес-сообществу свои наиболее востребованные букмекерские решения и презентовать единственный на сегодняшний день тренинг «Маркетинговый start up» букмекерского клуба. Смогли познакомиться и пообщаться с коллегами по отрасли и потенциальными Клиентами не только из России, но и зарубежных стран.
Отдельно хочется выразить благодарность всем спикерам форума за содержательные и качественные выступления.
UB|GAMING будет рад принять участие в Форуме в будущем году, а также выражает надежду на скорую встречу со всеми участниками конференции на ближайшей выставке RGWeek 2016 в Сокольниках 02-03 июня на стенде компании №С2.


Итоги Betting Trends Forum: подготовка к ЧМ-2018 и борьба с договорными матчами

31 марта в Москве прошел Betting Trends Forum – единственное в России событие для букмекеров, посвященное Чемпионату Мира по футболу 2018. Форум собрал 120 участников – руководителей букмекерских компаний, юристов, журналистов и представителей профессиональных союзов.

Организатор форума – ивент-компания Smile-Expo – благодарит за участие спонсоров и партнёров. Отдельное спасибо компаниям BetConstruct, GoldenRace, Betgames.tv и UbGaming.

О чём говорили участники

Главной темой форума был предстоящий Чемпионату Мира по футболу. Речь шла о подготовке букмекеров к событию, особенностях ставок на футбол, новых технологиях и маркетинге.

Известный в беттинг-индустрии юрист Мария Лепщикова подготовила игроков рынка к юридически грамотной работе во время чемпионата и рассказала о тенденциях правового регулирования отрасли.

Юрист прокомментировала положения закона об отчислениях БК на развитие спорта. По её словам, приём ставок на ЧМ-2018 возможен без соглашений по целевым отчислениям, поскольку мероприятие организовано FIFA и не является субъектом российского профессионального спорта.

Что касается соглашений, – то, по мнению Марии Лепщиковой, букмекерские конторы готовы их заключать, однако правительство не приняло базу расчёта и порядок заключения договоров. Кроме того, закон не предусматривает санкций в отношении тех, кто не перечисляет необходимый минимум в виде 15 млн. рублей.

По словам главы First Gaming Леонида Обозного, у букмекеров есть все основания рассчитывать на повышение дохода во время ЧМ, однако нужно знать особенности поведения игроков.

Также он напомнил, что с 2012 -года удельный вес футбола в общем объёме спортивных ставок опустился с 43,5% до 38%, но, несмотря на это, каждый чётный год даёт зарубежным и отечественным букмекерам рекордную прибыль.

«Буду болеть за российских букмекеров», – резюмировал Леонид Обозный.  

Законопослушной работе во время чемпионата посвятил выступление президент «Бинго-Бум» Константин Макаров. Он указал на проблему «двойной» идентификации личности – через ЦУПИС и у букмекеров – и предложил способ её решения.

По словам Константина Макарова, ЧМ-2018 – одновременно и вызов, и большие возможности для России, в том числе в вопросах правового регулирования беттинга.

Оптимизмом в прогнозах поделился главный редактор онлайн-издания «Рейтинг Букмекеров» Алексей Ткачук. Он уверен, что объём ставок во время чемпионата вырастет вдвое. При этом отдельные операторы могут увеличить объём шести- или даже восьмикратно.

Прогнозами поделились также представитель Nielsen Sports Максим Клейман, руководитель учебного центра UB|Consulting Елена Рассказова и учредитель Oulala Games Валери Больер.

Отдельный блок выступлений был посвящён борьбе с договорными матчами и мошенничеством в букмекерском бизнесе.

В первом случае нужно определить игроков и должностных лиц с высоким уровнем риска и назначить специалистов по надзору, считает директор по расследованиям Indexxdata Sport Security Consulting Джозеф Хосмадж.

Модному направлению – искусственному интеллекту в беттинге – и управлению рисками был посвящён доклад гендиректора Entergaming Platform Таноса Мариноса.

Искусственный интеллект должен стать инструментом маркетологов в сегментации игроков. Это необходимо для настройки маркетинговых кампаний и управления рисками. Решения на основе ИИ могут дать представление о типичном поведении каждого пользователя и с точностью предсказать его действия, уверен Танос Маринос.

Впрочем, искусственный интеллект не заменит команду трейдеров, и принятие решений по-прежнему останется за живыми людьми, добавил гендиректор Entergaming Platform.

О сегментировании предложений говорил и CEO Oulala Games Валери Больер. Он призвал операторов не бояться изменений и применять новые технологии в работе с миллениалами. «Мы наблюдаем смену поколений, потребляющих фэнтези-игры. Главным драйвером роста в этом сегменте станет DFS», – сказал Валери Больер.

 

Напомним, что Betting Trends Forum проходит в Москве каждый год. Программа форума постоянно расширяется и соответствует актуальным темам.

Команда Smile-Expo всегда готова сотрудничать со спикерами, спонсорами и партнёрами. До новых встреч!