07.03.2018

Julia Nemtseva: bookmakers shouldn’t change their marketing strategy for 2018 FIFA World Cup

Julia Nemtseva: bookmakers shouldn’t change their marketing strategy for 2018 FIFA World Cup

Right before the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia legalized advertising of betting providers. Market players were allowed to advertise their services during sports events broadcastings and 20% of the allowed time was allocated for it.

In which cases is it advisable for a betting provider to launch advertising, what are the principles of a successful advertising campaign, and how to effectively use the 2018 FIFA World Cup for promotion? All of these questions were answered by Julia Nemtseva, Managing Partner at AdConsul, Betting Trends Forum speaker.

Interviewer: Betting Trends Forum (BTF)
Speaker: Julia Nemtseva (J.N.)

BTF: Which words should be avoided when advertising bookmaking services on the Internet?

J.N.: Advertising of bookmaking services, just like anything else, should be true-to-fact and conscientious. In the wording of the law on advertising, this means that the information broadcasted to the audience must comply with the reality and industry standards.


BTF: In which cases should a bookmaker launch advertising on a national TV channel? After all, it is really important.

J.N.: A bookmaker company should launch advertising on television if the company wants to build and/or strengthen its brand and promote its products. Television is an ultimate tool, which can help you build a comprehensive high quality advertising campaign with a limited budget.


BTF: Continuing with the topic of TV advertising. According to the Federal Law of the Russian Federation "On Advertising", only 20% of the allowed time for all advertising (15% of the broadcasting time in an hour) is allocated to advertising betting, as well as risk games, and only during the broadcasts of sporting events. Two questions arise here: do you agree with such strict regulations and how should market players operate in such conditions?

J.N.: As a rule, restrictions only boost creativity. But seriously, existing conditions, in my opinion, are not the strictest for such category of services as gambling. Yet the information is meant for an adult audience. Market players in this situation can be advised to carefully analyze the inventory and the situation in general, with the help of professional advertising partners and experts.


BTF: What are the general principles of developing an advertising campaign that will work for both land-based and online BSs.

J.N.: I would define step-by-step actions: 1) choosing the advertising campaign goals; 2) defining the audience; 3) choosing tools/channels of communication with the audience; 4) creating a quality message; 5) media planning; 6) placement; 7) analysis.


BTF: What should betting providers focus on when forming an advertising strategy taking into account the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2018?

J.N.: On the most effective (in this case, almost any) use of the possibilities of such a big event as the World Cup, which will take place on the territory of Russia, in order to promote their brand and products. And don’t forget that FIFA is the main beneficiary of all this story, so carefully monitor the activities of both official and other participants of the monetization process.


BTF: Should they change the marketing strategy in a way that would take into account the 2018 FIFA World Cup?

J.N.: I think it's not worth changing it. But preparing a special product for the World Cup and advertising it would be a good idea. The audience will react more actively to the event trigger, so it should be used.


BTF: Do you think beginning bookmakers will benefit from the FIFA World Cup 2018 or is there a risk for them to get lost among competitors immediately/go bankrupt because of payments?

J.N.: Beginning bookmakers have a great chance to enter the media at once, using the grand event. You just have to use this opportunity wisely.


BTF: What would you advise a beginner BS to start an advertising campaign from?

J.N.: From choosing a professional advertising partner.


To learn more about the effective advertising strategy before the 2018 FIFA World Cup and ask Julia Nemtseva additional questions, come to the Betting Trends Forum in Moscow on April 3.


Register to Betting Trends Forum ►►►

 

Related news

Slotegrator brings a new partner – Betgames.tv provider
17.07.2018

Slotegrator team is open for cooperation and is always glad to work with professionals in the online gambling industry. Recently,...

Webinar from Slotegrator Academy on GDPR and Online Gambling
06.07.2018

12 July at 15:00 Moscow time, save the date to attend a topical webinar dedicated to the new GDPR legislation....

07.03.2018

Юлия Немцева: букмекерам не стоит менять маркетинговую стратегию с учётом ЧМ по футболу 2018

Юлия Немцева: букмекерам не стоит менять маркетинговую стратегию с учётом ЧМ по футболу 2018

В преддверии чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 в России легализировали рекламу букмекерских контор. Игрокам рынка разрешили рекламировать свои услуги во время трансляции спортивных событий, а также было отведено 20% от допустимого времени.

В каких случаях букмекерской компании целесообразно запускать рекламу, какие принципы лежат в основе успешной рекламной кампании, а также как эффективно использовать ЧМ по футболу 2018 для продвижения? На все эти вопросы ответила управляющий партнер AdConsul, спикер Betting Trends Forum Юлия Немцева.

Интервьюер: Betting Trends Forum (BTF)
Спикер: Юлия Немцева (Ю.Н.)

BTF: Каких формулировок стоит избегать, когда рекламируешь букмекерские услуги в сети Интернет?

Ю.Н.: Реклама букмекерских услуг, как, впрочем, и любых других, должна быть достоверна и добросовестна. В формулировках закона о рекламе это означает, что транслируемая аудитории информация должна соответствовать действительности и, скажем так, стандартам отрасли.


BTF: В каких случаях букмекерской компании целесообразно запускать рекламу на национальный ТВ-канал? Ведь это очень большие бюджеты.

Ю.Н.: Букмекерской компании целесообразно запускать рекламу на телевидении, если компания имеет цель в построении и/или укреплении своего бренда и продвижении своих продуктов. Телевидение – универсальный инструмент, с помощью которого и с ограниченным бюджетом можно построить охватную качественную рекламную кампанию.


BTF: Продолжая тему рекламы на ТВ. Согласно ФЗ РФ «О рекламе», на рекламу пари, а также игр на риске отведено всего 20% от допустимого времени для всей рекламы (15% времени телевещания в течение часа), причём только во время трансляции спортивных событий. Тут возникает сразу два вопроса: согласны ли вы с таким жёстким регламентом и как действовать игрокам рынка в этих условиях?

Ю.Н.: Ограничения, как правило, являются только стимулом для творчества. А если серьезно, то существующие условия, на мой взгляд, не самые жесткие для такой категории услуг, как азартные игры. Все же информация предназначается для взрослой аудитории. Игрокам рынка в данной ситуации можно посоветовать очень тщательно анализировать инвентарь и ситуацию с помощью профессиональных рекламных партнеров и экспертов, в том числе.


BTF: Назовите общие принципы разработки рекламной кампании, которые подойдут как наземным, так и онлайн-БК.

Ю.Н.: Я бы определила, скорее, пошаговые действия: 1) выбор целей рекламной кампании; 2) определение аудитории; 3) выбор инструментов/каналов коммуникации с аудиторией; 4) создание качественного сообщения; 5) медиапланирование; 6) размещение; 7) анализ.


BTF: На что стоит сделать упор при формировании рекламной стратегии с учётом предстоящего ЧМ-2018?

Ю.Н.: На максимально эффективное (в данном случае – практически любое) использование возможностей такого большого события, как чемпионат мира по футболу, который состоится на территории России, в целях продвижения своего бренда и продуктов. И не забывать, что FIFA является главным бенефициаром этой истории и тщательно следит за активностями как официальных, так и остальных участников процесса монетизации.


BTF: Стоит ли как-то менять маркетинговую стратегию с учётом чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 узконаправленным БК?

Ю.Н.: Менять – думаю, что не стоит. А подготовить специальный продукт под ЧМ и отрекламировать его, видимо, стоит. Аудитория будет более активно реагировать на событийный триггер и надо этим пользоваться.


BTF: Как вы считаете: на руку ли букмекерам-новичкам ЧМ-2018 или они наоборот рискуют сразу же затеряться среди конкурентов/разориться на выплатах?

Ю.Н.: У букмекеров-новичков есть отличный шанс сразу войти в медийное поле на волне грандиозного события. Надо только грамотно этим шансом воспользоваться.


BTF: С чего бы вы посоветовали начать рекламную кампанию начинающей БК?

Ю.Н.: С выбора профессионального рекламного партнера.


Чтобы узнать детальнее об эффективной рекламной стратегии в преддверии ЧМ по футболу 2018, а также задать дополнительные вопросы Юлии Немцевой, приходите 3 апреля на Betting Trends Forum в Москве.


Зарегистрироваться Betting Trends Forum ►►►

Похожие новости

У Slotegrator новый партнер – провайдер Betgames.tv
17.07.2018

Команда Slotegrator открыта для сотрудничества и всегда рада работать с профессионалами в индустрии онлайн-гемблинга. Недавно список партнеров компании пополнился еще...

Вебинар от Академии Slotegrator: «GDPR и сфера гемблинга. Как новый закон коснется онлайн-казино»
06.07.2018

12 июля в 15:00 (МСК) не пропустите возможность посетить эксклюзивный вебинар, посвященный новому закону GDPR. Веб-конференция направлена на владельцев игорного...