26.12.2017

Russia plans to simplify betting sites registration system

Russia plans to simplify betting sites registration system

The Federation Council received a bill No.157752-7 for consideration. It covers simplifying registration on Russian online gambling resources. The plan is to use biometric data for user identification, which will save time for gamblers.

Data from face and retina scanning, as well as citizen's voice recording, will be stored in a centralized state database, which will allow accessing them remotely if necessary. After the user confirms their identity using biometrics, access to online betting platforms will be open at any time.

At the moment, authorization on legal Russian BS websites requires double registration. First, you have to enter your data on the bookmaker's resource and then create a profile in TSUPIS, a centralized gambling transaction payment processing system.

The Unified System of Identification and Authentication (USIA) will save time when carrying out any banking transactions. However, it will be especially useful in betting. For example, 15 thousand people registered on the Bwin Russia BS website, but only a third was able to go through the double authorization.

 

Subscribe to the news of Betting Trends Forum in Facebook and VK!

Related news

Slotegrator brings a new partner – Betgames.tv provider
17.07.2018

Slotegrator team is open for cooperation and is always glad to work with professionals in the online gambling industry. Recently,...

Webinar from Slotegrator Academy on GDPR and Online Gambling
06.07.2018

12 July at 15:00 Moscow time, save the date to attend a topical webinar dedicated to the new GDPR legislation....

26.12.2017

В РФ планируют упростить систему регистрации на букмекерских сайтах

В РФ планируют упростить систему регистрации на букмекерских сайтах

На рассмотрение Совета Федераций поступил законопроект (№157752-7), предусматривающий упрощение регистрации на российских игорных онлайн-ресурсах. Идентификацию пользователей планируют совершать благодаря биометрическим данным, что существенно сэкономит время игрокам.

Данные со сканирования лица и сетчатки, а также запись голоса гражданина будут храниться в централизованной государственной базе, что позволит получать к ним удаленный доступ при необходимости. После того как пользователь подтвердит свою личность при помощи биометрии, доступ к букмекерским онлайн-площадкам будет для него открыт в любое время.

Отметим, что на данный момент для авторизации на легальных российских БК-сайтах необходима двойная регистрация. Для начала нужно внести свои данные на ресурсе букмекера, а после – создать профиль в ЦУПИС (Центр учета и приема интернет-ставок).

Единая система идентификации и аутентификации (ЕСИА) позволит экономить время при проведении любых банковских транзакций. Однако для совершения ставок она станет особо полезна. К примеру, в БК «Bwin Россия» предварительно зарегистрировалось 15 тыс. человек, но лишь треть из них смогла до конца пройти двойную авторизацию.

 

Подписывайтесь на новости Betting Trends Forum в Facebook и VK!

Похожие новости

У Slotegrator новый партнер – провайдер Betgames.tv
17.07.2018

Команда Slotegrator открыта для сотрудничества и всегда рада работать с профессионалами в индустрии онлайн-гемблинга. Недавно список партнеров компании пополнился еще...

Вебинар от Академии Slotegrator: «GDPR и сфера гемблинга. Как новый закон коснется онлайн-казино»
06.07.2018

12 июля в 15:00 (МСК) не пропустите возможность посетить эксклюзивный вебинар, посвященный новому закону GDPR. Веб-конференция направлена на владельцев игорного...