31.07.2017

Russia to ban anonymizers in November

Russia to ban anonymizers in November

Within the last days of July, bill of banning anonymous proxy servers and VPN networks passed in the Russian Federation. It was signed by Putin on July 29, and published on the Russian State Portal of Legal Information on July 30. The bill will come into force on November 1 this year.

New changes in the Russian federal legislation shall stop the interlock bypass to the Internet resources banned by the Russian Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media. The service will be responsible for the establishment and support of the Russian Federal State Informational System – a specific black list of network sources.

The Russian Federal Security Service and the Ministry for Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation will detect similar services and gain access to them. Internet providers are going to be asked for the information about lawbreakers. They will be given 3 days to deliver the identification data about anonymizer owners.

Then, the detected anonymizer will receive the requirement of connection to the Russian Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media base within 30 days. Obligation to close the access to the banned resources shall be enacted within 3 days. The same requirements are imposed to search engines working on the territory of the Russian Federation.

If the resources fail to meet the requirements timely, they will be banned by the Russian Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media. Look through the original document here.

Related news

CASEXE research: Nearly all online gaming business operators have difficulties in handling fraud
16.08.2017

The CASEXE research department has conducted a survey among existing Internet casino operators on the topical issues of online gaming...

CASEXE’s CEO to make a presentation at CEEGC 2017
14.08.2017

Ivan Kondilenko, the СЕО of the company CASEXE, was announces as a keynote speaker at the upcoming CEEGC 2017 gaming...

31.07.2017

С ноября 2017-го анонимайзеры станут под запретом в РФ

С ноября 2017-го анонимайзеры станут под запретом в РФ

В последние выходные июля окончательно утвержден законопроект, запрещающий анонимные прокси-серверы и VPN-сети на территории Российской Федерации. 29 июля он был подписан президентом, а 30-го – опубликован на государственном портале правовой информации. В силу закон вступит с 1 ноября текущего года.

Новые изменения в федеральном законодательстве должны прекратить обход блокировки для доступа к интернет-ресурсам, запрещенным Роскомнадзором. Служба займется созданием и поддержкой Федеральной государственной информационной системы (ФГИС) – своеобразного черного списка сетевых ресурсов.

Выявлением подобных сервисов и получением доступа к ним займутся ФСБ и МВД России. Данные о правонарушителях будут добываться через интернет-провайдеров. Тем будет дано 3 дня на предоставление идентифицирующей информации о владельцах анонимайзеров.

Далее требование о подключении к базе ФГИС за период до 30 дней направляется непосредственно вычисленному анонимайзеру. Он обязуется закрыть доступ к запрещенным ресурсам в течение 3 дней. Аналогичные требования предъявляются и к поисковым системам, работающим на территории РФ.

Если ресурсы не выполнят требования в указанный срок, они будут заблокированы Роскомнадзором. Ознакомиться с оригиналом документа можно здесь.

Похожие новости

Легальное продвижение букмекерской компании к ЧМ-2018: эксперт по рекламе Юлия Немцева раскроет секреты на Betting Trends Forum
19.02.2018

Юлия Немцева – управляющий партнер компании AdConsul, квалифицированный юрист и компетентный специалист в сфере маркетинга – выступит на Betting Trends...

Kindred Group усиливает борьбу с коррупцией в спортивных играх
15.02.2018

Компания Kindred Group стала членом Sports Betting Intelligence Forum (SBIF) и подписала меморандум о партнерстве с Регбийным союзом RFU. Kindred...