Mayweather’s victory brought bookmakers huge profits

Mayweather’s victory brought bookmakers huge profits

The duel between Conor McGregor and Floyd Mayweather was very much anticipated. You bet: the most charismatic mixed martial arts fighter and the undefeated champion met in the ring. The Irishman is taller and heavier than Mayweather, and pleases to the public more, so many bet on his victory. Only the MMA experts knew that the American would win. And so it happened.

Result: bookmakers received huge profits.

Fonbet BS said that Mayweather victory literally saved the company from huge financial losses. More than 90% of the bets were on the Irishman’s win. Betting odds on McGregor were quite high – from 5.00 to 4.30. Therefore, if he won, bookmakers would have to pay huge sums of money. Instead, company received huge profits.

Before the fight started, the Fonbet clients made only 25% of the bets on Mayweather. A small number of lucky people who bet on the American’s victory received a net profit of 100 thousand rubles. Those, who foresaw that Mayweather win beforehand, received 220 thousand rubles. These are the maximum amounts.

Betway BS reported that Mayweather vs McGregor fight brought them a historic profit. The company did not expect this and was preparing for losses. The office representatives said that the amount of bets on the day of the battle was comparable to the final of a major soccer tournament.

The OpenBet platform also processed a record-breaking number of bets, the average amount of which was $25.6. However, $1.2 million more was bet on the Mayweather victory than the scandalous McGregor.


Subscribe to the news of Betting Trends Forum in Facebook and VK!

Related news

The first SRO: pioneer in the Russian bookmaker business. Report of COO Oleg Davydov

The law on mandatory membership of bookmakers in self-regulatory organizations was signed in 2014. The first bookmakers SRO became a...

Congratulations to our partner Quintessence on winning the iGaming Asia Start-up Launchpad!

The Russian startup Quintessence has become a finalist of the iGaming Asia Start-up Launchpad. According to the post written by...

06.09.2017

Победа Мейвезера принесла букмекерским конторам огромную прибыль

Победа Мейвезера принесла букмекерским конторам огромную прибыль

Поединок Конора Макгрегора и Флойда Мейвезера ожидали с нетерпением. Ещё бы: на ринге сошлись самый харизматичный боец в смешанных единоборствах и непобеждённый чемпион. Ирландец выше и тяжелее Мейвезера, приятнее публике, а потому многие ставили на его победу. И только эксперты MMA понимали, что американец выиграет. Так и случилось.

Итог: букмекерские компании получили огромную прибыль.

БК «Фонбет» заявила, что победа Мейвезера буквально спасла компанию от грандиозных финансовых потерь. На победу ирландца сделали более 90% ставок. Коэффициент на Макгрегора был довольно высоким – от 5.00 до 4.30. Поэтому, если бы он выиграл, букмекерам пришлось бы выплатить огромные суммы. Вместо этого компания получила огромную прибыль.

Перед началом боя клиенты «Фонбет» сделали только 25% ставок на Мейвезера. Малое количество счастливчиков, которые поставили на победу американца, получило чистый выигрыш – 100 тысяч рублей. Те же, кто предугадал, что Мейвезер выиграет досрочно, забрали чистыми 220 тысяч рублей. Это максимальные суммы.

БК Betway сообщила, что бой Мейвезера и Макгрегора принёс ей историческую прибыль. Компания не ожидала этого и готовилась к убыткам. Представители конторы рассказали, что объём ставок в день проведения боя был сопоставим с финалом крупного футбольного турнира.

Платформа OpenBet также обработала рекордное количество ставок, средняя сумма которых составляла $25,6. Однако на победу американца было сделано на $1,2 миллиона ставок больше, чем на эпатажного Макгрегора.

 

Подписывайтесь на новости Betting Trends Forum в Facebook и VK!

Похожие новости

Компания Slotegrator представляет новый продукт Moneygrator – единое платежное решение для онлайн-казино
04.04.2018

Компания Slotegrator, один из ведущих поставщиков программного обеспечения для онлайн-казино, давно оперирует на игорном рынке и хорошо разбирается в трендах...

Олег Давыдов: «Основная проблема – двойная идентификация, и она начала решаться»
30.03.2018

Двойная идентификация, система налогообложения, спонсорские контакты «в одни ворота» – самые наболевшие темы для букмекеров. Кто и как работает над...