26.09.2017

Darina Denisova: “Bookmakers are waiting for call of law enforcers to fight fixed matches”

Darina Denisova: “Bookmakers are waiting for call of law enforcers to fight fixed matches”

The president of the SRO "Association of bookmakers" Darina Denisova told in an interview with Bookmakers.RF that all legal bookmakers are ready to join forces with the state to fight fixed matches. However, this requires the call of law enforcement officials: there is a law on manipulation with sports, but it is not used regularly enough.

The reason for the interview was news from Belarus. In Minsk, 15 participants of a dirty football match were brought to justice, including famous players and coaches. Their case was heard on September 25. This is the first such precedent for Belarus, and the number of defendants in the case shows that the representatives of the law conducted painstaking work.

Betting Trends Forum: Darina Denisova: “Bookmakers are waiting for call of law enforcers to fight fixed matches”

"We have to follow the example of our neighbors," Darina Denisova said. The head of the bookmaker association is convinced, that the problem of fixed matches in Russia is equally important. Therefore, it is necessary to draw public attention to the Minsk process because it can become a precedent for cases in Russia.

Bookmakers are ready to help the authorities in collecting statistics of suspicious rates and revealing dirty sports, Darina Denisova says. She also admits that the initiative of law enforcement agencies should be the main force.

 

Subscribe to the news of Betting Trends Forum in Facebook and VK!

Related news

Legal promotion of betting company by 2018 FIFA World Cup: advertising expert Julia Nemtseva to reveal secrets at Betting Trends Forum
19.02.2018

Julia Nemtseva, a managing partner at AdConsul, a qualified lawyer, and a marketing expert, will speak at Betting Trends Forum. She...

Election bets: officials explained why they’re not allowed
13.02.2018

The Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation explained the essence of the new bill, prohibiting betting on the election...

26.09.2017

Дарина Денисова: «Букмекеры ждут инициативы правоохранителей для борьбы с “договорняками”»

Дарина Денисова: «Букмекеры ждут инициативы правоохранителей для борьбы с “договорняками”»

Президент СРО «Ассоциация букмекерских контор» Дарина Денисова в своем комментарии изданию «Букмекеры.РФ» заверила, что все легальные букмекеры готовы объединить усилия с государством для борьбы с договорными матчами. Но для этого нужна инициатива правоохранителей: закон о реальных сроках за манипуляцию со спортивными состязаниями существует, но не используется с должной регулярностью.

Поводом для комментария стала новость из Беларуси. В Минске на скамью подсудимых сели 15 участников нечестного футбольного матча, включая известных игроков и тренеров. Дело с их участием, в котором они стали обвиняемыми, разбиралось 25 сентября. Для Беларуси это первый подобный прецедент, и число фигурантов дела говорит о том, что представители закона провели кропотливую работу.

Betting Trends Forum: Darina Denisova: «Bukmekeryi zhdut initsiativyi pravoohraniteley dlya borbyi s “dogovornyakami”»

«Нам есть в чем брать пример с соседей», – считает Дарина Денисова. Как убеждена глава букмекерской ассоциации, в России проблема договорных матчей стоит не менее остро. Поэтому необходимо привлекать внимание общественности к минскому процессу, ведь он может стать прецедентом для судебной практики и в России.

Букмекеры готовы помогать власти в сборе статистики подозрительных ставок и выявлении нечестных спортивных поединков, утверждает Дарина Денисова. Но она также признает, что инициатива правоохранительных органов в борьбе за честный спорт должна быть главным двигателем.

 

Подписывайтесь на новости Betting Trends Forum в Facebook и VK!

Похожие новости

Легальное продвижение букмекерской компании к ЧМ-2018: эксперт по рекламе Юлия Немцева раскроет секреты на Betting Trends Forum
19.02.2018

Юлия Немцева – управляющий партнер компании AdConsul, квалифицированный юрист и компетентный специалист в сфере маркетинга – выступит на Betting Trends...

Kindred Group усиливает борьбу с коррупцией в спортивных играх
15.02.2018

Компания Kindred Group стала членом Sports Betting Intelligence Forum (SBIF) и подписала меморандум о партнерстве с Регбийным союзом RFU. Kindred...