14.03.2017

Many Russians are happy that the country hosts FIFA World Cup 2018

Many Russians are happy that the country hosts FIFA World Cup 2018

More than 70% of Russians are eagerly awaiting the upcoming World Football Cup believing that the country will be able to cope with it quite well. Such data is cited by Nielsen referring to the results of the related sociological survey.

The company's sociologists found out that 94% of Russians were aware of the forthcoming Mundial 2018 and 74% were encouraged by the event. The percentage of enthusiastic respondents is the highest in Rostov-on-Don and Kaliningrad – 92 and 90% respectively. In Samara, Nizhny Novgorod, Kazan, Yekaterinburg and Volgograd, people's awareness of the cup is close to 100%. All abovementioned cities will host World Cup football matches.

It has also turned out that 78% of respondents do not question the Russia’s ability to cope well with the organization of the cup. 69% are convinced that in the end, a long-term positive effect will be achieved and 72% believe that the country will enhance its prestige in the world.

During the survey, Nielsen experts also asked the Russians about whether they knew how the cup logo looks like. Affirmative answer was given by 71% of respondents, which is 10% more than a year ago.

The survey also adverted to the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, which will be held in Russia from June 17 to July 2, 2017. It turned out that half of the respondents who knew about the competition considered it appealing. Last year those were 47%.

It is worth noting that the FIFA World Cup 2018 will be the main subject of the country’s only bookmakers event Betting Trends Forum. During the event, leading experts of the industry will tell betting operators how to get maximum profit from the cup.

The forum will be held in Moscow on March 31. Tickets can be bought online.

Related news

Slotegrator introducing its new development Moneygrator – a unified payment solution for online casino
04.04.2018

Slotegrator, one of the leading providers of online casino software, has long been operating in the gambling market and has...

Betting Trends Forum 2018: preparation to the World Cup, betting innovations, and efficient business solutions
11.01.2018

On April 3, 2018, Moscow will host Betting Trends Forum, an event that will unite bookmakers, market leaders, authors of...

14.03.2017

Большинство россиян радо проведению в стране Кубка Мира ФИФА 2018

Большинство россиян радо проведению в стране Кубка Мира ФИФА 2018

Более 70% жителей России с радостью ждет приближающегося чемпионата мира по футболу и уверено, что страна отлично справится с его проведением. Такие данные приводит компания Nielsen, ссылаясь на результаты своего социологического опроса.

Социологи компании выяснили, что 94% россиян знает о приближающемся Мундиале 2018 года и 74% воодушевлено этим событием. Процент воодушевленных респондентов наиболее высок в Ростове-на-Дону и Калининграде – 92 и 90% соответственно. В Самаре, Нижнем Новгороде, Казани, Екатеринбурге и Волгограде осведомленность людей по поводу турнира приближается к 100%. Во всех вышеперечисленных городах пройдут матчи Кубка Мира по футболу.

Также выяснилось, что 78% опрошенных не сомневается в способности России хорошо справиться с организацией турнира. 69% убеждено, что в результате будет получен долгосрочный положительный эффект и 72% уверено, что страна повысит свой престиж в мире.

В ходе опроса специалисты Nielsen также поинтересовались у россиян о том, знают ли они, как выглядит эмблема турнира. Утвердительный ответ дал 71% опрошенных, что на 10% больше, чем год назад.

Опрос коснулся и Кубка конфедераций, который будет проходить с 17 июня по 2 июля этого года. Выяснилось, что половина респондентов, которые знают о проведении соревнования, считает соревнование привлекательным. В прошлом году таких было 47%.

Отметим, что Кубок Мира ФИФА 2018 будет главной темой единственного в стране события для букмекеров Betting Trends Forum. В ходе мероприятия ведущие эксперты отрасли расскажут, как операторам беттинга извлечь максимальную прибыль от турнира.

Форум состоится 31 марта в Москве. Билеты продаются на сайте.

Похожие новости

У Slotegrator новый партнер – провайдер Betgames.tv
17.07.2018

Команда Slotegrator открыта для сотрудничества и всегда рада работать с профессионалами в индустрии онлайн-гемблинга. Недавно список партнеров компании пополнился еще...

Вебинар от Академии Slotegrator: «GDPR и сфера гемблинга. Как новый закон коснется онлайн-казино»
06.07.2018

12 июля в 15:00 (МСК) не пропустите возможность посетить эксклюзивный вебинар, посвященный новому закону GDPR. Веб-конференция направлена на владельцев игорного...