07.12.2016

Betting – the most mobile gambling

Betting – the most mobile gambling

According to analytical data, betting has been prevailing in online gambling in recent years. Almost half of the revenue in this segment is generated by mobile betting. Its share will be growing, and mobile segment will take the lead in the next few years.

 

  • What’s the share of mobile segment in online gambling

According to analysts from H2 Gambling Capital, the volume of the global gambling market decreased in the last two years, and online gambling is showing a steady growth. Thus, the total gambling revenue was €356.2 billion in 2014, €347.6 – in the past year, and it is expected to reach €354.9 this year. Revenue of the online segment increased by 7.4% and comprised €33.1 billion in 2015 as compared to 2014. It is expected that this year €5 billion will be added to that number.

In 2015, around 70% of online gambling market growth was provided by its mobile component, which share in the total revenue exceeded 30%, and according to the results of the departing year it can rise to 31.7%. 

 

  • The main entertainment of online players

Among all online gambling activities, betting has been dominating in terms of revenues in recent years. Bookmaker’s customers more actively use smartphones and tablets to satisfy their lust for passion. Last year, 44.2% of online betting revenue was generated by mobile players. CEO of the First Gaming (Rub90), Leonid Obozny, believes that the mobile share will exceed 50% in 2017-2018.

Numbers of major European companies are even more impressive. Thus, the British bookmaker Ladbrokes reported over 70% of all stakes to be placed through mobile devices last year. BetFair’s  representatives state that 80% of British players use mobile devices for betting. And the share of mobile revenues exceeded 51% for Unibet.

From what has been said, it follows that the increasing number of bettors finds placing bets through smartphones or tablets more convenient.  So betting houses must be interested in adapting their resources to mobile gadgets.

 

  • Mobile website or application

The question now arises: what to choose – a mobile website version or an application? Naturally, it’s better to use both, but what if the investment opportunities are limited?

Applications provide a closer contact with users and have better technical capabilities, for example, for streaming events. However, browsers have its own advantages. This topic was covered in detail by Leonid Obozny in his report at Russian Gaming Week 2016. Here are some theses of his speech:

♦ 66% of commercial traffic accrues to browsers;

♦ Browsers are cross-platform, and insignificant adjustments allow websites to work well with any operational system;

♦ modern technologies provide a possibility for creating mobile websites that are as good as applications;

♦ applications must be downloaded, which is not convenient for all customers;

♦ Google Play prohibits applications for real money games;

♦ Apple restricts the work of applications to the countries where operator has a license.

In conclusion, we would like to note that according to data from Rub90, mobile bettors spend half again as much as those who use only desktop browsers.

Related news

Slotegrator introducing its new development Moneygrator – a unified payment solution for online casino
04.04.2018

Slotegrator, one of the leading providers of online casino software, has long been operating in the gambling market and has...

Betting Trends Forum 2018: preparation to the World Cup, betting innovations, and efficient business solutions
11.01.2018

On April 3, 2018, Moscow will host Betting Trends Forum, an event that will unite bookmakers, market leaders, authors of...

07.12.2016

Беттинг – самый мобильный гемблинг

Беттинг – самый мобильный гемблинг

По данным аналитиков, в последние годы в онлайн-гемблинге доминирует беттинг. Почти половину дохода в этом сегменте букмекеры получают от ставок с мобильных гаджетов. Их доля будет расти, и в ближайшие пару лет мобайл вырвется вперед.

 

  • Сколько мобайла в онлайне

По данным аналитиков H2 Gambling Capital, объем мирового рынка азартных игр за последние два года сократился, однако онлайн-гемблинг демонстрирует уверенный рост. Так, в 2014 году общий доход игорного бизнеса равнялся 356,2 миллиарда евро, в минувшем году – 347,6 миллиарда, на этот год прогнозируют 354,9 миллиарда. Доходы сегмента онлайн в 2015 году, по сравнению с прошлым, выросли на 7,4% до 33,1 миллиарда евро. Ожидается, что в этом году он прибавит еще около 5 миллиардов.

Порядка 70% роста рынка онлайн-гемблинга в 2015 году обеспечено его мобильной составляющей, доля которой в общем доходе превысила 30%, а по итогам уходящего года может увеличиться до 31,7%. 

 

  • Главное развлечение игроков в сети

Среди всех азартных интернет-развлечений на протяжении последних лет по доходам лидирует беттинг. При этом клиенты букмекеров активнее других пользуются смартфонами и планшетами, чтобы удовлетворить страсть к азарту. В прошлом году 44,2% доходов от онлайн-беттинга приходилась на ставки с мобильных устройств. По мнению президента компании First Gaming (Rub90) Леонида Обозного, в 2017-2018 годах доля мобайла превысит 50%.

Еще более впечатляющими выглядят показатели крупных европейских компаний. Так, в прошлом году британский букмекер Ladbrokes более 70% всех ставок принял с гаджетов. Представители BetFair уверяют, что 80% игроков с Туманного Альбиона пользуется мобильными устройствами для беттинга. А доля мобайла в доходах Unibet превысила 51%.

Из всего вышеперечисленного следует, что все большему числу бетторов гораздо удобнее делать ставки со смартфонов или планшетов. Соответственно, в интересах букмекерских контор становиться мобильнее, то есть адаптировать свои ресурсы под гаджеты.

 

  • Мобильный сайт или приложение

Возникает вопрос: что выбрать – мобильную версию сайта или приложение? Конечно, лучше все и сразу, но что делать, если возможности для инвестиций ограничены?

Приложения дают более близкий контакт с пользователем и обладают лучшими техническими возможностями, например, для трансляций событий. Впрочем, и браузерный вариант имеет свои преимущества. Подробно эту тему разбирал Леонид Обозный в своем докладе на Russian Gaming Week 2016. Приведем некоторые тезисы его выступления:

♦ 66% коммерческого трафика приходится на браузер;

♦ браузер кроссплатформенный, незначительные доработки позволяют сайту хорошо работать на любой операционной системе;

♦ современные технологии дают возможность сделать мобильные версии сайтов не хуже приложений;

♦ приложения надо скачивать, что удобно не всем клиентам;

♦ в Google Play запрещено размещать приложения с играми на деньги;

♦ Apple ограничивает действие приложений только той страной, где оператор имеет лицензию.

В завершение отметим, что по данным Rub90, мобильные бетторы ставят в полтора раза больше, чем те, кто пользуется только десктопными версиями сайтов.

Похожие новости

У Slotegrator новый партнер – провайдер Betgames.tv
17.07.2018

Команда Slotegrator открыта для сотрудничества и всегда рада работать с профессионалами в индустрии онлайн-гемблинга. Недавно список партнеров компании пополнился еще...

Вебинар от Академии Slotegrator: «GDPR и сфера гемблинга. Как новый закон коснется онлайн-казино»
06.07.2018

12 июля в 15:00 (МСК) не пропустите возможность посетить эксклюзивный вебинар, посвященный новому закону GDPR. Веб-конференция направлена на владельцев игорного...